Most helpful review
Initially we received a multitude of spam from bark.com. We eventually decided to sign up as a supplier and almost immediately received "leads." However, the bulk of these came through at VERY odd hours of the day - 02.30 hrs, 03.00 hrs etc - all from people allegedly...
View full review
View full review
100 comments
#2183083

I had the same issue. (from my trust pilot review) I purchased a lead for a potential client from Bark.

Followed up with 2 emails and 2 SMS messages. I finally got a reply from a woman asking why I was contacting her and if she was on a list. I checked back, she had never contacted Bark, and she didn't require my photographic services, as she was a photographer. This is funny as Bark said she wants 20+ photographic headshots done in Cardiff by a certain date.

I explained to Bark, that this was fraud, it was not a mistake and I want my money back.

They offered additional leads!!! I'm trying to get my money back via small claims, but to all other users of Bark, if they're making only 10% of the leads up, that increases the costs of your leads and wastes your time following up on "magic" leads.

View more comments
ID
#1077230 Review #1077230 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Bark Com Leads
Reason of review
Bad quality
Bark Com - Poor service. Warning to others do not use!!
Found a so-called "professional" cleaning service (gutters,pvc and driveway)on Bark. Totally scammed out of a large amount of money. Left me with even more problems Could not contact the company concerned and no action taken by Bark after numerous complaints. Warning...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2199914

Hi there, We're very sorry to hear about a poor experience you had with a professional you found on Bark. The overwhelming majority of customers' experiences on Bark are positive, but we recognise that with such a large volume of jobs being agreed on our platform, problems may arise on very rare occasions.

We do not claim to vet any companies who use our site. Our role is simply to put you in touch with a professional in much the same way the Yellow Pages, Google or an advert in the paper would do. We provide public profiles on every professional and an open review system to allow all prospective customers to carry out their own due diligence before hiring any professionals. This being said, we do take any reports made against professionals seriously, and we have flagged this company with management for review.

You may wish to consider taking this matter further with your local authority or Trading Standards.

We wish you all the best in resolving your issue. Kind regards, The Bark Team

ID
#3693021 Review #3693021 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bradford, England

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I posted a job and was contacted by Isaac of Royal Oaks Tree & Landscape Garden Services. We agreed a price and I was asked to pay a deposit to his business partner, Bruce Jones' bank account, which I did. He made various excuses to not turn up, i.e, van broke down....
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2198468

Hi Susan, We're very sorry to hear about a poor experience you had with a professional you found on Bark. The overwhelming majority of customers' experiences on Bark are positive, but we recognise that with such a large volume of jobs being agreed on our platform, problems may arise on very rare occasions.

We do not claim to vet any companies who use our site. Our role is simply to put you in touch with a professional in much the same way the Yellow Pages, Google or an advert in the paper would do. We provide public profiles on every professional and an open review system to allow all prospective customers to carry out their own due diligence before hiring any professionals. This being said, we do take any reports made against professionals seriously, and we have flagged this company with management for review.

You may wish to consider taking this matter further with your local authority or Trading Standards.

We wish you all the best in resolving your issue. Kind regards, The Bark Team

View more comments
ID
#3673111 Review #3673111 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Stolen money
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Scam, Scam, Scam I have tried Bark.Com and have been left disappointed and out of pocket. I had a technical difficulty with my account at Bark.com and have had the unfortunate experience of having to communicate with Ms Kim at Bark.Com, she was extremely rude to me....
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2193548

Hi Alethea, We're very sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience using our platform. We can assure you that all leads are screened by an automated system, and we have a Credit Return Policy which covers any contact details which are not working.

We feel this is the fairest system we can have as we are not a commission based system that guarantees work, and only provide contact details for enquiries placed with us. We have followed up again in regards to your email with the leads you wanted us to investigate further. We do appreciate that it can be frustrating when customers don't respond. We usually find this is because they have hired, or are considering hiring, another professional.

We generally find that responding to the customers as and when they place their requests gives you the best chance of speaking to them when they are available and before they have hired anyone. We would be happy to help you make the most of our platform and achieve conversion with us - please email us at team@bark.com Kind Regards, The Bark Team

ID
#3652138 Review #3652138 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Melbourne, Victoria
Cons
  • Lying to customers telling them leads are from the us
  • Leave messages but never hear back from leads
  • Ripoff solicitation of professionals
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Jun 19, 2022

They sent me the usual form that I should have acted faster. When I replied that I acted within 5 minutes of receipt of the contact they resent the same silly message. More correspondence and then they sent a threating email of how they would grab the credits I had...

View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2186527

Hi Larry, We're very sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience using our platform. We can assure you that all leads are screened by an automated system, and we have a Credit Return Policy which covers any contact details which are not working.

We feel this is the fairest system we can have as we are not a commission based system that guarantees work, and only provide contact details for enquiries placed with us. We do appreciate that it can be frustrating when customers don't respond. We usually find this is because they have hired, or are considering hiring, another professional. We generally find that responding to the customers as and when they place their requests gives you the best chance of speaking to them when they are available and before they have hired anyone.

We would be happy to help you make the most of our platform and achieve conversion with us - please email us at team@bark.com. Kind regards, The Bark Team

ID
#3593978 Review #3593978 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Woodbridge, Virginia
Pros
  • Sounds promising
Cons
  • Leads are valueless
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I have been using them for over a year. I am making dollar for dollar what I am spending, but there is a lot of aggravation in dealing with this company. Lots of wrong numbers, bad leads, and a fight for every dollar you want credited. Bad customer service, who do not...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2181028

Hi Kenneth, We're very sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience using our platform. We heavily invest in our Google AdWords on a monthly basis, as well as other sites, to bring legitimate customers to our website.

We also have a 24/7 Customer Success Team based in London and a dedicated Marketing and Development Team to ensure we are providing quality lead generation for our professionals. We can assure you that all leads are screened by an automated system, and we have a Credit Return Policy which covers any contact details which are not working. We feel this is the fairest system we can have as we are not a commission based system that guarantees work, and only provide contact details for enquiries placed with us. We do appreciate that it can be frustrating when customers don't respond.

We usually find this is because they have hired, or are considering hiring, another professional. We generally find that responding to the customers as and when they place their requests gives you the best chance of speaking to them when they are available and before they have hired anyone.

We would be happy to help you make the most of our platform and achieve conversion with us - please email us at team@bark.com. Kind regards, The Bark Team

ID
#3562901 Review #3562901 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I am so disappointed in this negative experience with Bark.com. I avoided getting exclusive leads because I didn't want to pay the higher prices. However on Bark.com, I paid much more for these SHARED leads and in the hole by $684! I strongly believe that even though...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2177621

Hi Linda, We're very sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience using our platform, and that you feel as strongly as you do about our leads. However, we strongly refute the claims that you have made against us.

We heavily invest in our Google AdWords on a monthly basis, as well as other sites, to bring legitimate customers to our website. We also have a 24/7 Customer Success Team based in London and a dedicated Marketing and Development Team to ensure we are providing quality lead generation for our professionals. We can assure you that all leads are screened by an automated system, and we have a credit return policy which covers any contact details which are not working. We feel this is the fairest system we can have as we are not a commission based system that guarantees work, and only provide contact details for enquiries placed with us.

We do appreciate that it can be frustrating when customers don't respond. We usually find this is because they have hired, or are considering hiring, another professional. We generally find that responding to the customers as and when they place their requests gives you the best chance of speaking to them when they are available and before they have hired anyone. When you make your first purchase it is stated that auto top-up will be turned on, if you would not like this feature to remain on it is easy to turn it off.

This feature is really helpful for users looking to respond to leads very efficiently. You can choose which pack you wish to be topped up when you run out of credits and save yourself the hassle of doing it manually. You can control this by logging into your account and going to the 'My credits' page.

We would be happy to help you make the most of our platform and achieve conversion with us - please email us at team@bark.com. Kind regards, The Bark Team

ID
#3535521 Review #3535521 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Both email and telephone number info provided
  • Show amount of people that have already contacted them
  • Get leads sent out to you daily
Cons
  • Several seem to have a script
  • Leads schedule appointment then close out request
  • Leave messages but never hear back from leads
Loss
$684
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer
I got a contact for someone to help me with my garden work roof right for and property maintenance came out took £4k crap job police are involved and so are trading standards but he is no where to be seen but hes on yr books. So do u really vet people. Help me he has...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2175187

Hi Angela, We're very sorry to hear about a poor experience you had with a professional you found on Bark. The overwhelming majority of customers' experiences on Bark are positive, but we recognise that with such a large volume of jobs being agreed on our platform, problems may arise on very rare occasions.

We do not claim to vet any companies who use our site. Our role is simply to put you in touch with a professional in much the same way the Yellow Pages, Google or an advert in the paper would do. We provide public profiles on every professional and an open review system to allow all prospective customers to carry out their own due diligence before hiring any professionals. This being said, we do take any reports made against professionals seriously, and if you email more information to team@bark.com, we will be able to flag this company with management for review.

You may wish to consider taking this matter further with your local authority or Trading Standards.

We wish you all the best in resolving your issue. Kind regards, The Bark Team

ID
#3523337 Review #3523337 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gateshead, England
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Full refund
I never got a lead and my $ 240 or so were charged by the company. I actually believe no leads exists.
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2171355

Hi there, We're very sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience using our platform. We can assure you that all leads are screened by an automated system, and we have a Credit Return Policy which covers any contact details which are not working.

We feel this is the fairest system we can have as we are not a commission based system that guarantees work, and only provide contact details for enquiries placed with us. We do appreciate that it can be frustrating when customers don't respond. We usually find this is because they have hired, or are considering hiring, another professional. We generally find that responding to the customers as and when they place their requests gives you the best chance of speaking to them when they are available and before they have hired anyone.

We would be happy to help you make the most of our platform and achieve conversion with us - please email us at team@bark.com. Kind regards, The Bark Team

ID
#3502524 Review #3502524 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Plainfield, Illinois
quote for roof repairs. 3 turned up same firm for quote . 1 went on roof and said £4250 to do job which i thought expensive but job had to done, but agreed only to find 2 men working on roof. after an hour the rep came down to me and said its now £15000 to which i said...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2171354

Hi there, We're very sorry to hear about a poor experience you had with a professional you found on Bark. The overwhelming majority of customers' experiences on Bark are positive, but we recognise that with such a large volume of jobs being agreed on our platform, problems may arise on very rare occasions.

We do not claim to vet any companies who use our site. Our role is simply to put you in touch with a professional in much the same way the Yellow Pages, Google or an advert in the paper would do. We provide public profiles on every professional and an open review system to allow all prospective customers to carry out their own due diligence before hiring any professionals. This being said, we do take any reports made against professionals seriously, and we will flag this company with management for review.

You may wish to consider taking this matter further with your local authority or Trading Standards.

We wish you all the best in resolving your issue. Kind regards, The Bark Team

ID
#3500776 Review #3500776 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Shoreham-By-Sea, England
Good Afternoon, My name is Kim and I work for Cattaraugus County Department of Social Services. While working with a caseworker in our child welfare unit we created an account to monitor a foster child however, the caseworker did not upload our sales tax exempt for and...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2169637

Hi there, I believe there may be some confusion regarding the company you are looking to contact/have left a review for. Bark.com is an online services marketplace, where you can place a request if you are looking for a specific service, e.g.

personal training, life coaching etc. Professionals pay us a small fee to provide you a quote or contact you in the hopes of securing the job, then it is your choice entirely who you decide to hire.

Please contact team@bark.com if you have any further questions, we'd be happy to assist you further. Kind regards, The Bark Team

ID
#3485991 Review #3485991 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Olean, New York

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund

Bark Com - Refund
Bark Com - Refund
Bark Com - Refund
Bark Com - Refund
See attachments I have had numerous emails with Samuel and I am so frustrated w your customer service Asking for a refund over and over
View full review
1 comment
#2166501

Hi there, Sorry to hear you have had a poor experience using Bark.com. The team have looked into this further for you, and have subsequently responded to your email with more information regarding the refund we have processed for you.

We would be happy to help you make the most out of our platform - please email us at team@bark.com. Kind regards, The Bark Team

ID
#3483951 Review #3483951 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$188
Preferred solution
Full refund

Excellent Service

Garden Boyz contacted me virtually immediately. They arrived on time, got on with the job ad it was a pleasure dealing with Jordan. Highly recommended

User's recommendation: Please support local industry.

View full review
1 comment
#2156472

Hi there, Thanks for your review. It's great to hear that we could help connect you with a professional. Kind regards, The Bark Team

ID
#3438946 Review #3438946 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pretoria, Gauteng

Questions before I purchase

1. Do I need both Bark App and Bark Home? What are the advantages of having both? 2. I have a laptop PC, a desk stop pc, a Macbook Pro, and an iPhone. Can I install Bark App on all four with one purchase? I and making my decision on whether to purchase Bark App and/or Bark Home. Thanks, Gordon
View full review
1 comment
#2160509

Hi there, I am unsure that your review is for the correct company. Bark.com is an online services marketplace.

There is only one app that professionals are able to download, this is the app 'Bark For Professionals', which is free.

If you'd like further assistance you can contact us directly at team@bark.com. Kind regards, The Bark Team.

ID
#3435417 Review #3435417 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lubbock, Texas
You you guys at bark have linked my account with someone else's I was working with I gave you guys is email address by mistake leaking to his account nothing to do with me since our partnership ended I Began to work on my own and as you can see by my reviews they are...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2141490

Hi there, It sounds like there may be an issue with your account email address. We aren't able to provide support via this platform - you would need to contact us directly at team@bark.com for help. Kind regards, The Bark Team

ID
#3353750 Review #3353750 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
London, England
New Reviewer

Why are you trying to take money from mv Cash app account

Why are you taking money out of my cash app account please stop trying to take money out of my cash app account I owe you nothing I don't even know who you are or what your agency is about
View full review
1 comment
#2134690

Hi Keisi, Bark.com appears as Bark.com Global LTD on invoices, and all payments are triggered by user use on our website. As such, we would not be taking any payments from a third party app.

We would advise speaking with your Bank, but please email us at team@bark.com should you require further support. Kind regards, The Bark Team

ID
#3344569 Review #3344569 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kearny, New Jersey
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article